Flavor Emblems

The Main NFT Collection of the FlavorVerse

DanathonJames
4 min readDec 30, 2021
FlavorVerse Logo

I believe that Lore and World building is one of the building blocks for a successful NFT project — it creates the world around the community for you to truly submerge yourself in. Storytelling is the crux of human connection.

What Is Flavor Emblems?

Flavor Emblems is the name of what will be my main NFT Collection. I am creating Flavor Emblems to bring to life my ambition of building a community around the love of cinema, art, and gaming, and build various businesses around the FlavorVerse brand, all with the plan of being able to direct all the films within the universe, and create a MetaVerse for expanded lore and Play-To-Earn gaming.

Each will be a 3d modeled collectible card with a Core Character or Cryptid from the FlavorVerse, some having rare and unique backgrounds.

By owning a Flavor Emblem, you will directly own a piece of the FlavorVerse, and become part of the Flavor Emblem Holders community. I will be adding utility to these Flavor Emblems for the rest of my life.

Some things I have in the works are a Street Wear Brand, Creating Board Games, and a Candle Company based on the scents of the FlavorVerse, giving another sensory element to the storytelling.

What is the FlavorVerse?

For the past 7 years, I have been actively creating story worlds that belong within the same universe in drastically different time periods, writing scripts for movies, tv shows, and games within each of them. If you’ve heard of The Pixar Theory, the theory that all of their movies are connected, then you understand the concept of the FlavorVerse, but in my world, it’s not a Theory, it’s Canon. I have canonically weaved together my 6 main story worlds, each with multiple stories, important characters, games, and scripts ready to create when the time comes.

I have created the 6 Pillars of the FlavorVerse, the basis of the fantasy world I have created.

- The Cryptid Coalition

- 2184

- Toy Saga

- The Silly Shenanigans of Professor Preposterous

- Whimsical Creatures

- The Harbinger

The Idea of A Bug’s Life being in the same world as Monsters Inc. is akin to The Cryptid Coalition being in the same world as 2184. Events that take place in one have shaped the history for the others, most of the time unbeknownst to the characters. You won’t need to keep up on all of the projects in the FlavorVerse, if you only like one of the pillars, or one segment of a pillar, you’re gonna be fine.

For more information on the FlavorVerse, you can check out the basis of my main storyline for each of the Pillars.

How Many Flavor Emblems Are There?

The total amount has yet to be decided, but the Initial Goal will be to use all 40 Cryptids from Jerome’s Journal: An Encyclopedia of Cryptids and Other Mythical Creatures, along with all of the Core Characters across the 6 Pillars of the FlavorVerse. There will be roughly 50 of each, with multiple different rarity tiers within each, including multiple 1/1’s. I imagine there will be around 4,000–5,000 total stock. Nothing is set in stone, and I will adapt to what is best for the community.

The Goal

I wish to use Flavor Emblems to begin directing feature length films within the Six Pillars, and create a Metaverse for the FlavorVerse, having that virtual land on the Blockchain where I can further expand on the universes in the form of expanded lore, and gamify the experience with Play-To-Earn capabilities, allowing the ability to physically own parts of the FlavorVerse with NFT’s.

  • Going to the Movie Theaters was always one of my favorite experiences, so I want to create a way to be able to mimic that type of experience within the FlavorVerse. In addition, each project will have Movie Poster collectibles given to Flavor Emblem Holders with possible additional utility.
  • My entire life I have been creating games, mostly social, written, board and physical, and I will use this skill, and hire game developers to bring them into the digital world. For instance, I have an entire Battle System planned for the Cryptids, and will use that as the skeleton to create a story based game using the system. I also always make sure to hit the sweet spot for both Competitive and Casual play.

This is only the beginning, and I plan to build the Flavor Emblems brand and each of the Pillars the rest of my life.

Genesis Flavor Emblems

There are some OG Flavor Emblems known as the Genesis Flavor Emblems. These will be given separate utility than the Flavor Emblems Collection, and are available on Rarible.com/FlavorEmblems.

There are 40 of these, one for each of the Cryptids in Jerome’s Journal: An Encyclopedia of Cryptids and Other Mythical Creatures, and will be considered as the Ultimate Flavor Emblems.

Conclusion

I hope this helps explain my vision for the world and community I want to create.

Come join the FlavorVerse Discord!

Links

Check out @TheCryptidCoalition on Instagram.

Check out the NFT’s in the FlavorVerse here.

Find FlavorVerse Merch on Spring.

Join the FlavorVerse Discord.

Follow @DanathonJames on Twitter.

Danathon James LinkTree

--

--

DanathonJames

Building a canonically weaved world known as the FlavorVerse from the stories I create as a writer, director, and gamer.