Daily Flavor #11: Core Characters + Page 1 Airdrop

DanathonJames
3 min readJun 22, 2022

--

Cast of The Cryptid Coalition, the First Pillar of the FlavorVerse

Hello, Flavor Fam! Been a minute since I did a Daily Flavor, but here we go. I’ve been working A LOT behind the scenes, and thought I’d give a little update.

I just got through moving into a new place, started a new job, but I think it’s starting to settle in, and I’ll really be able to build the FlavorVerse and give it the attention it deserves.

FlavorVerse Core Characters

Cast of 2184, the Second Pillar of the FlavorVerse

The biggest thing I’ve been working on is creating the FlavorVerse Core Characters. I am drawing the main characters from all Six Pillars of the FlavorVerse, and bringing them to life. There is over 60 Characters being drawn for this, and if you follow me on twitter, then you’ve definitely seen some of them.

But yes, I am about halfway done with these drawings! It feels amazing to see all the characters that I have been crafting their story arcs for years finally come to life.

I may not be the best at drawing on a technical level, but it was important that these initial drawings all are done by me.

Leed’s Devil — Page 1 NFT AIRDROP

Leed’s Devil — Page 1 Airdrop

I have created a 3d model with slight animation of the first page of Jerome’s Journal: An Encyclopedia of Cryptids and Other Mythical Creatures, and recorded one of my acoustic guitar songs I wrote that has now been named, ‘Leed’s Lament’.

There will only ever be 32 of these, and you have been gifted 1 per Flavor Emblem. Feel free to use the guitar in videos or whatever you need.

Shedanigans!

Logo for the Shedanigans Podcast

I have recorded the first episode of my upcoming podcast, Shedanigans! My first guest is Dillonthecoder, and we had an extra long first episode. We talk about Web3, Gala Games, GaryVee and VeeCon, film, NFT’s as creators, and our individual projects. It was a great chat, and I can’t wait for it to be up, so everyone can listen to it.

I’ll be posting it on Youtube with video, and on as many podcast platforms as I can, like Anchor and Spotify.

Conclusion

In addition to this, I will be releasing more video content, such as explaining each individual Pillar of the FlavorVerse, and create a true introduction to the world, so keep on the look out.

As always, feel free to pop in the Discord and say hi, I’m in there everyday, and it’s the best way to chat directly with me.

Keep It Crispy,

FDJ

--

--

DanathonJames

Building a canonically weaved world known as the FlavorVerse from the stories I create as a writer, director, and gamer.